Monday, 14 March 2011

NEWS: Author Tour Update

Hail Mighty Readers,
We've been doing some research and wanted to bring you an up to date author tour list. So far this is what we have. If you know of an author signing that you'd like us to promote please let me know and we can make this a regular feature:

ANGRY ROBOT NIGHT at Waterstones Birmingham
Aliette de Bodard will be in store signing copies of her new book 'Harbinger of the Storm' as part of our Angry Robot signing extravaganza. She will be joined by other Angry Robot authors, Dan Abnett, Thomas Blackthorne, Andy Remic and Lavie Tidhar.
Saturday, 23 April 2011, 12:30PM
Further details: 0843 290 8149

Alyxandra Harvey
Blood Feud - The Drake Chronicles
Wednesday, 25 May 2011, 4:30PM
Best selling author Alyxandra Harvey will be in the UK for a limited time only and it is with great pleasure that we welcome her to the Bath store! Alyxandra will be signing copies for her fantastic 'Drake Chronicles' so don't miss out on this great opportunity to meet a queen of dark romance!
Further details: 01225 448515

Anthony Horrowitz
Scorpia Rising
Saturday, 2 April 2011, 1:00PM
Don't miss this amazing opportunity to meet the legendary Anthony Horowitz who'll be visiting our store to sign copies of the FINAL Alex Rider adventure Scorpia Rising... This event is sure to be popular so please arrive early!
Further details: 01865 790212

Anthony Riches
Fortress of Spears - Empire v. 3
Saturday, 30 April 2011, 12:00PM - 2:00PM
Best-Selling author Anthony Riches will be in-store at noon signing copies of his brand new novel, Fortress of Spears. Come in, have a chat and pick up a copy. Absolutely ideal for fans of Simon Scarrow. Dedicated copies can also be reserved. Please call the store for more details!!
Further details: 01279 508900

Charlie Higson
The Dead - The Enemy
Hyde Park Picture House
Wednesday, 6 April 2011, 4:00PM
This is a free event, but please call 0113 224 3801 to book your place.
Further details: 0113 224 3801

Darren Shan
Ocean of Blood - The Saga of Larten Crepsley 2
Sunday, 1 May 2011, 12:30PM
Further details: 0214276522

Tuesday, 3 May 2011, 4:00PM - 5:30PM
Further details: 028 90 240159

Sunday, 8 May 2011, 11:00AM
Further details: 0843 290 8189

Monday, 30 May 2011, 11:00AM - 1:00PM
Further details: 01792 463567

Giles Kristian
Raven: Odin's Wolves
Wednesday, 20 April 2011, 7:00PM
Tickets £3, available in store
Be enthralled by Giles Kristian here to talk about and sign copies of the bone-crunchingly evocative 'Odin's Wolves', the final chapter in the Raven Saga, the blood-soaked Viking epic raved about by Bernard Cornwell, Manda Scott & Ben Kane.
Further details: 0843 290 8525

Glyn Iliffe
The Armour of Achilles
Wigston Library, Bull Head Street, Wigston Magna, Leicester, LE18 1PA
Thursday, 17 March 2011, 7:00PM
Highly rated Market Harborough based writer of novels set in Ancient Greece. Glyn Iliffe talks about his life as a writer, the road to publication and the depth of research needed to make history come alive. This event is ticketed, tickets can be purchased from Wigston library. For more information you can call them on 0116 305 3689.
Further details: 0843 2908447

Jonathan Stroud
The Amulet of Samarkand Graphic Novel
Watford Central Library
Tuesday, 15 March 2011, 6:30PM - 7:30PM
Come and discover the Bartimaeus series . Jonathan Stroud will be presenting his new graphic novel of the bestseller The Amulet of Samarkand. It should prove to be a visual as well as a fantastical treat.
Further details: 01923 218197

Kevin Crossley Holland
Bracelet of Bones - Viking Sagas
Saturday, 28 May 2011, 10:30AM - 1:00PM
Kevin Crossley Holland's Arthur trilogy and the subsequent 'Gatty's Tale' and 'Waterslain Angels' have all proved popular with 9-12 readers. His new book, published at the end of March, will be set in the world of the Vikings. You can meet the author and pick up your own signed copy in our Buttermarket store.
Further details: 01284 750877

Manda Scott
Boudica: Dreaming the Eagle
Plymstock Library
Saturday, 19 March 2011, 2:00PM
Meet Manda Scott, bestselling author of the Boudica series, who will be talking about her writing.
Further details: 0843 2908553

Robert Goddard
Blood Count
Watford Central Library
Wednesday, 30 March 2011, 1:30PM - 2:30PM
£5 Tickets available from Watford Central Library
Further details: 01923 218197

Thursday, 31 March 2011, 7:00AM
Tickets £3, available from the store
Further details: 0843 290 8525

John Clare Theatre, Peterborough Central Library
Thursday, 31 March 2011, 1:00PM - 2:00PM
Tickets £3 (£2 Concessions) available from Waterstone's Bridge Street and Peterborough Central Library
Further details: 01733 555323

Tuesday, 5 April 2011, 6:30PM
Tickets £3
Further details: 0843 290 8409

No comments: