Wednesday, 21 March 2012

NEWS: Anarchy Books Magnificent Seven and Giveaway

Hail Mighty Readers,
Our friends at Anarchy Books have made us an offer that we couldn't refuse.

On Good Friday (April 6th) they're giving away free copies of thier imaginative Vivisepulture, which is a title dedicated to the late Colin Harvey. Within this book are feature stories by a whole host of talent which must have been crowbarred within:

Neal Asher,
Tony Ballantyne,
Eric Brown,
Richard Ford,
Ian Graham,
Angry Robot Lee Harris,
Colin Harvey,
Vincent Holland-Keen,
James Lovegrove,
Gary McMahon,
Stan Nicholls,
Jordan Reyne (musician of the wonderful album Children of a Factory Nation),
Ian Sales,
Steven Savile,
Wayne Simmons,
Guy N. Smith,
Adrian Tchaikovsky,
Jeffrey Thomas,
Danie Ware,
Ian Watson,
Ian Whates
Andy Remic

In addition to this, they'll be launching a Magnificent Seven new novels (although with better survival odds for the authors concerned:
New York Blues by Eric Brown (hardcore SF heavyweight!),
A Jar of Wasps by Luis Villazon
Silversands by Gareth L. Powell
The Last Reef
by Gareth L. Powell
Fynoderee by Alexander Caine-Duncan,
Young Punks: A Tale of Anarchy in the UK by Paolo Sedazzari.

And just to add to the fun, they’ll also be releasing a soundtrack to Young Punks by a brilliant raw new punk band, The Mice, containing their stunning mad single Sex Shop.

No comments: